Tuesday Thingers: Getting familiar

Tuesday Thingers is now hosted by Wendi at Wendi’s Book Corner! Looking forward to getting back into the swing of things — I’ve missed a few weeks!

Today’s question:

Here is a list of the main areas of Library Thing:
1. Home (before you log in)
2. Home (once you log in, contains Your Home, Your Profile, Connections, Recommendations, Reviews, Statistics, Clouds, Gallery, Memes)
3. Profile (Recent activity, tags, comments, members with your books)
4. Your Library
5. Your Tags
6. Add Books
7. Talk
8. Groups
9. Local
10. Search
11. Zeitgeist (Stats, Top Lists)
12. Tools (Widgets, Store)
13. Blog

What area are you most familiar with? What area is your favorite? What area are you curious about? Are there any that you have not really looked at?

I’m familiar with my profile and homepage, of course — everything containing my input and information, as well as my library, tags and groups. I’ve joined quite a few and often check in on the “Bloggers” group, as well as the “What Are You Reading Now?” crew. People are very dedicated to posting there! I love seeing what everyone else is reading . . . now!

As far as everything else is concerned . . . I’ve never checked out the blog, the “local” page or the Zeitgeist, really. I see statistics appear at the bottom of my home page after I log in, but I’ve never really looked at them very hard. I guess now I’ll have to!

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Thingers: Getting familiar

  1. I’ve never found the Home Page very useful. And I’ve never really looked at the “What Are You Reading Now?” group, but it sounds interesting – I’ll have to check it out.

    Like

  2. I check in on the What Are You Reading Now to see what others are reading!

    I think I’m going to see if I can get some answers to some of the LT questions by contacting someone at the site. One is for the Local tab – I’ve never seen anything there. I’m going to see if that is something we are supposed to be adding info to.

    Thanks for participating in Thingers this week!

    Happy New Year!

    Wendi

    Like

Comments are closed.