Tuesday Thingers: Living with the legacy

It’s Tuesday again! And here’s this week’s Tuesday Thingers question, courtesy of The Boston Bibliophile:

“This week’s question: Legacy libraries.
With which legacy libraries do you share books?
Tell us a little about a couple of them and what you share.”

First and foremost, I knew nothing at all about Legacy libraries! And it took me a solid 10 minutes to find out how to determine which books I had in common with many of the famous historical people. (In case you’re still searching, click on the “Groups” tab, look for the group “I See Dead People’s Books” and click on the famous person you’d like to investigate. You can also click on “Statistics” on your profile, then select “Legacy Libraries.”)

After figuring out that I really don’t have very “classical” tastes, these are famous folks with whom I share books:

Susan B. Anthony: 1  (Jane Eyre)
F. Scott Fitzgerald: 2  (The Great Gatsby; Mrs. Dalloway)
Ernest Hemingway: 3 (The Great Gatsby; Mrs. Dalloway; Pride and Prejudice)
Marilyn Monroe: 1 (The Great Gatsby)
Sylvia Plath: 1 (Mrs. Dalloway)
Willian B. Yeats: 1 (Pride & Prejudice)

Pretty cool feature, though I have a ton of reading to do in order to fill in all my literary gaps!